2019 District 1 Dates

Tuesday, September 10 - Participating School Deadline

Tuesday, September 17 - Audition/Participation Nomination Deadline

Saturday, September 28 - Junior Auditions (Summit Hill Junior High School, Frankfort)

Tuesday, October 1 - Senior Auditions (Carl Sandburg High School, Orland Park)

Saturday, October 26 - Elementary Festival (VanderCook College of Music, Chicago)

Friday, November 1 - Composition Contest Entry Deadline

Friday, November 1 - FMES Nomination Deadline

Saturday, November 9 - Junior Festival (Joliet Township High School, Joliet)

Saturday, November 16 - Jazz Festival (Oak Lawn High School, Oak Lawn)

Friday, November 15 - Nomination Deadline for All-State Elementary Chorus

Saturday, November 23 - Senior Festival (Elmhurst College, Elmhurst)


2019-2020 District 1 & State Fees

Junior/Senior Participating School Fee - $50.00 per school building*

Elementary Participating School Fee - $35.00 per school building*

Junior/Senior Auditions - $8.00 per audition

Composition Contest Entry - $15.00 per submission

Elementary Festival Participation - $10.00 per student

Junior/Senior Festival Participation - $20.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Senior Level - $30.00 per student

All-State Student Participation, Elementary Level - $20.00 per student

 

*Schools need only pay the fee for the oldest participating level in a particular school building.